Unschooling TV and computers


I asked the kids this morning: What do you feel like doing today? Like I do every morning. Lucas replied: Do nothing all day! That means – watch TV and play computer games. We’ve had a lot of those since we returned from Denmark in the beginning of January.

So, jokingly I said: How about a do nothing month?
He looked at me sceptically.
Me: Yeah. you know a month where all you can do is watch TV and play computer games, and you are not even allowed to get dressed?
Lucas: But what if I want to go out and play with my friends?
Me: But you can’t do that, it’s a do nothing month 😉
Lucas: No thank you I don’t think so!

So all they would do is sit around and watch TV and paly video games if we let them right?

Leave a Reply

